A Lot And Nothing Really

Uncle Sam told us we’re going to get a part of our tax refund within the next 2 weeks. I made a small extra mortgage payment the day I received this month’s salary. I just threw in most of what was left right before the bank transfer. I have a feeling June is going to turn out to be a nice and frugal month for us. As soon as we receive the first part of our refund we’ll throw that into the mortgage.

Furthermore, I had a talk with my superior about my salary. I threw in all these really great arguments but he didn’t budge. He’s not going to give me more money… If I don’t like the pay, I should look for a different job. This is very not very motivating to say the least, I already explained the bit about the OLDER MEN earning heaps more while sucking at their jobs. From now on I’ll just work 100% and that’s it. No more extra work for free, he ain’t gonna get that out of me anymore!

I went to the gynaecologist’s a couple of times during the past week. I have another appointment tomorrow. Turns out my husband’s tools (if you catch my drift) are doing a great job. The little fellas are alive and kickin’. That’s great news! However, my ovaries aren’t doing what they’re supposed to be doing: releasing some nice eggs at the appropriate time. No wonder I’m still not pregnant. Hmpf…I’ll probably have to get some sort of fertility treatment. Starting with chlomid tablets in order to get these eggs all nice and grown. If that won’t work it’ll be hormone injections and if that won’t work…well let’s not think about IVF just yet. I am soooooooo glad that I live in The Netherlands and all these things will be paid for.

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

7 thoughts on “A Lot And Nothing Really

  1. Valhalla

    Oh, balen voor je zeg. Nou ja, fijn dat het bij je vriend wel goed zit natuurlijk. Als je het vervelend vindt, gooi je mijn commentaar maar weg hoor, maar is je ook verteld waarom je eisprong in de war zit? Het kan namelijk ook aan minder goede voeding of constante stress liggen (die je misschien niet eens als zo ervaart), Zoals ik het lees heb je dat best wel van je werk? Bedoel niet te zeggen dat dat de reden is, maar een gezonde vrouw van jouw en mijn leeftijd heeft doorgaans niet zonder reden een ontregelde eisprong. Ook aan clomid en de hormonen kleven risico’s, Vat het alsjeblieft niet verkeerd op, vind het echt zo balen voor jullie. En ik zeg ook niet dat ik het allemaal wel weet… en wellicht vind je het bs en dat is ook prima. Wou het gewoon alleen even zeggen, hoewel ik twijfelde of ik het zou schrijven. Maar ik doe het toch en wilde deze link met je delen: http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2000/11/12/womens-hormones.aspx

    Reply
    1. econowiser Post author

      Hey Valhalla,
      Je feedback is juist super welkom! Ik heb waarschijnlijk PCO (had een tante van mij ook) en da’s genetisch bepaald…
      Ik ga je link lezen en hoop dat ik er wat mee kan!
      Heel erg bedankt juist voor je aanmoediging en het meedenken!
      Groetjes,
      Bianca

      Reply
      1. Valhalla

        Aah, op die manier. Balen, als het daadwerkelijk genetisch bepaald is. En dan heel fijn dat er middelen zijn om je een zetje te geven. Fijn dat je het niet verkeerd opvat! Nou, blijf natuurlijk duimen dat het snel raak is voor jullie, liefst op de natuurlijke weg.
        Gerlinde

  2. Done by Forty

    All the best with your family planning — I imagine that could be stressful, but you seem to have a great attitude about it. I know conversations with your boss re: salary can be tough but good on you for having the talk. I’ve personally found that a new employer is much more willing to meet salary demands than a current employer, who often views their workers as a kind of captive labor. All the best with this as well.

    Reply
    1. econowiser Post author

      Yeah, we’re very level-headed about it. We’ll be fine. And even if the having kids thing won’t work out, we know life’s great without them.

      I do feel like being a captive every now and then indeed…

      Reply

Leave a comment