Things To Look Forward To

I’m looking forward to a six-week holiday. That’s right, no typos! I only have to work this Tuesday and Wednesday. Monday’s my day off and on Thursday we have a staff day. After that I’ll be doing some more early retirement practise. I’ll start working for my employer as of the 20th of August. Oh, and I get paid during the summer holiday. Life sure is good!

My husband will take a three-week summer holiday during the first three weeks of August. In the meantime I’ll be able to put in a lot of hours for the side business. Great!

I’m also looking forward to doing the administration this Tuesday. My husband made an extra mortgage payment at the beginning of the month, I made one a week ago and my husband is going to make one within the next hour or so. The mortgage percentages will sky-rocket this month!

With all those extra mortgage payments I think we’ll be able to pay off the interest-only part of the mortgage well before the end of this year. The snowball effect is really happening here.

I am also looking forward to another frugal month. Besides the indoor skiing there won’t be any outrageous expenses I can foresee for this month. I liked frugal June and I’m sure we’ll love frugal July.

Oh, and I am also looking forward to the rest of this wonderful weekend. Today we won’t be doing all that much, besides working on the side business which is FUN.

What are you looking forward to?

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

6 thoughts on “Things To Look Forward To

  1. Valhalla

    Aaah, thought you all paid it off this month. But end of the year is pretty nice too. Nice christmasgift, tell the bank to… well, you know. Hope you have a relaxed holiday šŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. donebyforty

    I have vacation envy! Congratulations on all the progress on your mortgage — it’s great to see you accomplishing your goals.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

