Tidying Up….Kondostyle

I’ve read the translated into Dutch version of The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up by Marie Kondo. She’s a bit cuckoo, but her writings have worked rather contagiously for me. It’s hardly doable with a seven-week-old who wants to be carried around all the time AND an almost fourteen-month-old….but hey, let’s do this!

You can also listen to the English version here.

However, I am cheating or not don’t stick to her plan. I just can’t go through all my clothes first…since I haven’t lost all the pregger weight yet. So that’s a good excuse, isn’t it? 😉 I really want to try on everything I own first, before I start to toss things out.

KonMarie is all the rage….have you started tidying your home yet?

Lots of love,

Mrs EconoWiser

2 thoughts on “Tidying Up….Kondostyle

  1. Paul

    Even while having a large home with a ton of built-in storage right now, I still keep my clutter management habits from my apartment years. One life experience motivated me a lot to be strict about this: clearing out my grandparents home when they moved to the old-folks home. They amassed enough stuff to fill 6 car-trailers, and it was all worthless in the end.

    Marktplaats and “weg geef hoek” websites are great helpers when you feel bad about disposing things.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

