54%! Very Proud!

Hi y’all!

October 2014
Mortgage: 32.64% (0.09% increase)
Emergency fund: 395% (3% increase, due to the closing down sale of the side business)
Stash (=EF + stocks): 15.75% (slowly getting to 20%)
Income to spending ratio this month: 54% (Now that’s the way to do it!)
Income to spending ratio this year: 61% (<60% here we come!)

I’m very proud of the 54%.

I expect November to end up around 60%, due to certain purchases we have in mind. In December I’ll fetch my end-of-year bonus, so we’ll definitely stay under 60%. All in all, <60% spending to income over 2014 should be achievable. Wootwoot!

How did you do?

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

4 thoughts on “54%! Very Proud!

  1. Opnieuw Beginnen

    Congrats, i am doing less, I have invest a lot this year again and again. After WW. 20% Off invome from WW and the whole 10% ABP I receive monthly.

    But still a good result, because I have a lot less to spend than last year.

    Reply
  2. TheManJack

    Hello Mrs Econowiser, I had a question about your income to spending ratio. As I understand it you are trying to keep it as low as possible. Wouldn’t it then be the spending to income ratio? Or am I missing something?

    In any case, keep up the good work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

