Last Month’s Numbers

April 2014
Mortgage: 31.74% (0.8% increase)
Emergency fund: 296.7% (more has gone into investments, yay!)
Stash: 9.5% (hardly an increase here)
Income to spending ratio this month: 78% (uhoh…the hubby went to a music festival, we bought an amplifier, bought several items at a baby store, a couple of annual memberships were paid for and the hubby got me expensive shoes for my birthday…I need special shoes due to my orthotics)
Income to spending ratio this year: 71% (Ouch! Would still like to get to >60%!)

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

12 thoughts on “Last Month’s Numbers

  1. ano

    Wat betreft je spaarratio, wellicht dat je de volgende maand het vakantiegeld kunt gebruiken om het percentage wat recht te trekken. Bij ons was april een goede maand 67%, maar de eerste drie maanden zaten we rond de 80%.

    Reply
  2. leo

    Wat ik niet helemaal begrijp: waarom heb je 300% in je reservepot/buffer zitten? Mijn common sense gedachte zou zijn dat als je reservepot/buffer op 100% zit dat alles daarboven geïnvesteerd kan worden, toch?

    Reply
    1. econowiser Post author

      Klopt! Alleen durven we het niet allemaal in 1x te investeren! 😦 We doen maandelijks een toch wel groot bedrag (meer dan een netto modaal maandsalaris!) En: luxeprobleem….het groeit en groeit maar aan! 😉

      Reply
  3. Re

    Hier nog een mustashian. Ik ben al een jaar of 10 de helft van mijn modale salaris aan het sparen. Inmiddels ben ik zover dat ik tot mijn pensioen in 27 jaar, kan dekken met het gespaarde bedrag. Maar, dan is het wel op. Dus ik spaar nog een jaar of 5 en dan kap ik met de werk-onzin. Inmiddels zijn mijn uitgaven/inkomsten 0,33. 🙂 Deze maand vakantiegeld en belasting teruggave: ratio 0:17. 🙂

    http://slimmeteuros.blogspot.com

    Reply
  4. rationaldutch

    I wonder: how do you calculate the 100% value of your “stash”. Do you use 25 x “annual costs”?

    Also, does your stash include the “value of your house minus your mortage” and the emergency fund? I mean both the part of the house that is paid for, and your emergency fund are part of your total assets. They are just investend diferently: in real-estate, and on a savings acccount.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

