Another Index Fund Purchase

The husband just bought his first bi-monthly batch of Vanguard All World ETF stocks via BinckBank. Since prices have dropped he was able to buy 1 more stock compared to my purchase about two weeks ago. Oh well, there’s your euro cost averaging! I am looking forward to my second purchase next month. That will be right around the time the baby’s due.

We high-fived and told ourselves we’re a baby step closer to retirement. Yay!

We’re (mostly me) still contemplating about investing in dollars. I guess I’ll open an account with another broker soon and start investing in dollars as well.

I’ll keep you guys posted!

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

2 thoughts on “Another Index Fund Purchase

  1. a Mustachian

    I’ve had a somewhat similar experience to yours, being able to watch my investments slowly decrease in value since I bought them a few weeks ago. Had I held off on buying, I could have bought more now. I have no regrets though. Stock prices rise and fall all the time. Since I cannot predict the future, the wisest thing for me to do is to hold on tight, keep investing a fixed sum at regular intervals, and let time and compounding work their magic.

    Speaking about fixed sums at regular intervals, I’ve resolved not to perform any transactions below €3,500 at Binck. At the risk of stating the obvious, a €10 transaction fee for a €3,500 transaction sounds much better than the same fee for a €1,000 transaction!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

