I Am An Epicurean

People tend to classify themselves in terms of their profession when they introduce themselves to each other. I am a plumber, I am a teacher or I am an accountant.

With financial independence in mind it’s a good idea to start defining oneself from a different perspective. I like to think I just love living my wonderful life by being happy and content. From now on I am going to describe myself as an epicurean. WTF?!

I quote:

Epicurus believed that what he called “pleasure” is the greatest good, but the way to attain such pleasure is to live modestly and to gain knowledge of the workings of the world and the limits of one’s desires. Source: Wikipedia

 

Hey, that sounds a lot like what you and me are after, isn’t it?

Hi, I’m Mrs EconoWiser and I’m an epicurean.

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

Leave a Reply

