What If Every Day Were Sunday?

Today was a great Sunday. I scrambled around the house for a bit cleaning and clearing bits ‘n pieces. Furthermore, my husband and I worked on our wonderful app and we hit a milestone in that department. Also, I read a couple of chapters of a book I am reading and drank many cups of tea while I was at it. Together, we made a nice bike trip of about one and a half hours in order to enjoy the weather and the scenery. During and in between these activities we laughed, cuddled and felt really happy and fortunate with our lives.

Life just doesn’t get any better than this, does it? Combining (semi) useful with enjoyable things in one day at a leisurely pace. I was just thinking…we could be doing this every single day when we achieve early retirement. Every day would be Sunday!

I am sooooooooo looking forward to early retirement! In the meantime…we’ll just try to fit in as many early retirement rehearsal days as we can find. šŸ˜‰

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

One thought on “What If Every Day Were Sunday?

Leave a Reply

