Short Budget-Friendly Break

Thursday we’re leaving for Versailles with our super cute foldable caravan. I already booked a campsite, I just love the fact that one can easily book and pay in advance via the internet these days. We’ll be staying there until Sunday. The plan is to go see Versailles, some other castles in the vicinity and maybe visit Paris. We visited Paris three years ago…my then boyfriend proposed to me on the Eiffel tower.

This is supposed to be a short budget-friendly break. We’ll cook our own food, make our own breakfasts and make sure we bring lunch to wherever we go.

I am sooooo looking forward to this trip. Some of my colleagues and other people I know were surprised to hear that we love to camp and stated they would never do something like that.

Do you enjoy camping?

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

Leave a Reply

