A Whole Week In Which I Plan To Do…

Fun
Today is the start of a week’s holiday for me! The husband won’t have a holiday. His only day off this week will be Tuesday because that’s Queensday and also the day on which our Queen will abdicate and our new King will be coroneted. We’re going to get together with some friends and have fun that day strolling around their hometown enjoying music and drinks.
Sunday the 5th of May is another very special day this week. It’s our Liberation Day. We will probably enjoy festivals in our hometown or go to Amsterdam for music and drinks.
Furthermore, I am going to go horse riding (which I haven’t done in years!) with a neighbour. I am so looking forward to that! We can rent a horse for €17.50 an hour and just go for a ride through the woods. Brilliant!

Chores
I plan to make new curtains for our foldable caravan. I showed you what it looks like in a previous post. I’ll have to go to the market this afternoon and buy the fabric.
I have a lot of chores to do around the house that involve gardening, decluttering, cleaning and organizing. I am actually looking forward to those.
I also have to do the whole administration on 2012 for my business. I have to supply my accountant with a bunch of stuff and he’ll calculate how much we owe or (hopefully) Uncle Sam will return to us.

Money
I opened an account with SNS Fundcoach and I received verification codes and what not. I transferred 1 cent as a test. Hopefully I’ll be able to invest via them by the end of this week.
Looks like it is going to be a rather expensive week with two days of music and drinks coming up…but hey, they’re going to be so much fun!

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

Leave a Reply

