Taking The Car To Work

Yesterday I hopped on my bike as usual…except for the fact that I fell almost immediately due to glazed frost. I hurt myself only a little so I grabbed the bike and walked along. When I thought it safe I hopped on it again. After a couple of metres I fell and this time I hit my head. I went back home and put some ice on that bump and shed a few tears. I decided riding a bike was going to be too dangerous so for the first time I took the car to work.

What an agonizing experience that was! Nothing compared to hitting your head on the pavement. Yikes, the drama, the frustration, the trying to find a parking spot, the waiting. Jeez, it took me a lot longer to get to work compared to my usual bike ride.

I feel very sorry for people who have to (or choose to) endure this miserable routine every single day. Not a very Mustachian thing to be doing anyway…

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

2 thoughts on “Taking The Car To Work

  1. spaarolifantje

    Poor you, indeed. I hope your head heals quickly. I also hope temperatures will rise again. One of my New Year’s resolutions is to bike more often; but I did give myself dispensation for frosty conditions and for having to drive home in the dark.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

