The Side Business Took Care Of Another Extra Mortgage Payment

The side business is doing great at the moment. I looked at the bank account and decided I earned a nice little extra mortgage payment there. Yesterday I wired the amount to my personal bank account and just then I wired it to the mortgage. Funny, the speed with which I seem to make extra mortgage payments these days.

I immediately entered the new numbers in my Excel sheet and it turns out we now own a little over 23% of our home.

I have the feeling that the extra mortgage payments have caused a snowball effect. I don’t know why but it feels like it’s getting easier to find money to pay the damn thing off.

Do you recognise the feeling?

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

4 thoughts on “The Side Business Took Care Of Another Extra Mortgage Payment

  1. Mama Minou

    Congratulations! I know that feeling too. I had to slow down a bit since I was getting too close to our emergency fund cushion for comfort. But it’s so addictive that I’m prepared to eat lentils for a month now to make an extra principal payment.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

