My Husband Is More Badass Than Me

Going through our finances of 2012 I discovered that my husband is more Badass (in the Mustachian sense) than me. He only bought new clothes in January of that year. He bought two pairs of jeans and two pairs of shoes on sale. I actually made him buy two pairs. Don’t worry, I was very nice about it. šŸ˜‰

He always wears the same pair of shoes till there are holes in them. So now he has an extra pair when the first pair are used up and to be discarded. I think this is a good strategy because this way you’ll have shoes that you bought at sale price anywhere during the year. It would be a pity to pay full price for a new pair of shoes somewhere in May or something.

I, on the other hand, bought more clothes and shoes. The shoe purchases I can defend easily because of the orthotics I got. I had to get rid of almost all of my old shoes and made a smart move there. I sold my old shoes and bought shoes which fit my orthotics second-hand. This evened things out, so my “new” shoes didn’t cost me any money. Other than that I bought some second-hand clothes which I wear rather often. So those were smart purchases as well. However, I did buy more than my husband.

Anyways, I am very proud of my husband. He needs two new pairs of jeans so we’ll go shopping for those mid-January when things are on final sale. He’ll usually buy jeans at around ā‚¬15 each. He doesn’t need anything else. I love my Badass husband!

How Badass are you?

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

Leave a Reply

