We Paid Off 10% Of Our Mortgage In One Month!

Yes! We did it!

I updated the mortgage page on this blog where you can find the numbers. Last month we only paid off 10% in total and now the number is up to 20% already! We still have enough cash to make extra mortgage payments which we’ll make during this month.

The feeling this gives me (my husband doesn’t experience it the same way) is being ecstatic every time I think of this. Yay!

Have you made extra mortgage payments recently?

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

2 thoughts on “We Paid Off 10% Of Our Mortgage In One Month!

  1. spaarolifantje

    Congratulations. I would keep talking to your husband about this. You’re in this together, if he doesn’t like putting in more, it could lead to resentment if you do it anyway?

    I guess I’m quite lucky that the boyfriend and I still have a lot of our finances separated, because our opinions on finances often differ. The mortgage is his, so it’s his decision what to do with it.

    Reply
    1. econowiser Post author

      Oh, he’s into paying off the mortgage. He’s just not that passionate about it as I am. I would love to throw in extra money NOW, but he wants to wait until the second half of December for example. And he wants to keep a bigger emergency fund… So we’ll stick to his emergency fund idea and every euro we have more we’ll throw in the mortgage slowly but surely.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

