I Took Up A New Hobby: Reading the MMM Blog Archives

Yup, I just love sitting on my couch in the living room with a tablet in my hand. We own a Google Nexus tablet. It was a birthday gift I gave my husband this year. I know…not very Mustachian. But we do love the thing. This is the reason why it was also easy to give up our newspaper subscription. In the morning we’ll just read the news off the tablet. Anyways, I started reader Mr. Money Mustache’s oldest blog posts and have started to work my way up to the present. I already have much inspiration to upgrade our badassity!

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

5 thoughts on “I Took Up A New Hobby: Reading the MMM Blog Archives

  1. cashrebel

    Well here’s my suggestions. I’d head to your library and start reading some personal finance books as well as start following other great PF bloggers.
    Books – I like to read a variety to get different perspectives on money. Right now I’m reading Your Money or Your Life by Vicki Robin, and I do believe it’s the best one I’ve read yet.
    Blogs – Although it’s much different than MMM, I’d recommend Financial Samurai. A little bit less forgiving but he knows what he’s talking about when it comes to saving and investing.

    Reply
    1. econowiser Post author

      Hi Cashrebel,
      Thanks! I think I devoured over a hundred PF books already. I will read YMOYL again, and some of the others I really liked. I haven’t read the Financial Samurai yet…so I’ll start there.
      Thanks!

      Reply
  2. loldor

    I’m doing the same thing to your blog now. Looking forward to working my way back up to your experiences in the Dutch field of indexbeleggen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

