Minimalism: Slowly But Surely

Off and on I read Miss Minimalist’s blog. I don’t think extreme minimalism is something for me/us. However, I have started to let go of things. It all started a couple of years ago when I read Julie Morgenstern’s Organizing From The Inside Out. Loved it! I started getting rid of clutter slowly but surely. Since we’ve moved to our new house I’ve become an even better unclutterer.

Now I am at a stage where I want to get rid of things. I have started selling off clothes which I blogged about a couple of days ago. Every day I find things in our home that we haven’t used for ages or things that we just don’t like anymore. All these things I have been putting up on the Dutch version of Craigslist as well. I feel great every time another thing leaves our home. Bye bye!

I keep going through my wardrobe and keep finding things that I will probably never wear again. My goal is to eventually have a minimalist wardrobe. Probably my minimalist wardrobe will differ from an extreme minimalist’s wardrobe…..I tend to jojo with the weight plus we’re trying to get pregnant. Anyways, this is what my wardrobe looks like now.

Too much, right? I’ll go on a wardrobe diet and I’ll update you guys about it.

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

Leave a Reply

