Gifts Of Nature: Chestnuts

I love autumn (or fall, whichever one you prefer). Last weekend my husband and myself cycled to a particular spot in a nearby village in order to collect chestnuts. I use them to decorate our house with in an autumny feeling. Add a few decorative pumpkins and you’re done!

I just love these little themes with which you bring nature into your home. I should “shop” nature more often for these fun finds. This was also a very fun afternoon for my husband and myself.

Do you decorate your home with gifts of nature?

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

Leave a Reply

