Book Review: ReWork #1

Okay, finally I am going to do this book review thing. Now, since I have a job and own a side business I do not have ample time to write huge posts. So what I’ll do with book reviews is that I’ll split them up into different posts. Mind you, my reviews are a combination of a summary divided per chapter and my personal opinion about the book in question. Ready, set, go!

ReWork – Change The Way You Work Forever, by Jason Fried and David Heinemeier Hansson

INTRODUCTION

It’s quite plain and simple. “They” say a lot of things about how to build a business. Whoever “they” are…”they” are wrong.

FIRST

The new reality – anyone can be in business since these days every tool you need is easily accessible. And the fun part is, you could start a business on the side working as little as 10 hours a week on it. According to the authors:

“It’s time to rework work”

I could not agree more with these first two chapters. I am living proof of the fact that you don’t have to have a business degree in order to set up a successful business. Also, I own a side business on which I spend about 10 to a maximum of 15 hours a week having FUN and making money.

Are you curious about the rest of ReWork? Stick around and I’ll give it a go! Just so you know: I wish this book was on the market when I started my side business back in 2007. Spoiler alert: yes, I am going to encourage you wannabe entrepreneurs to go to your local library and pick up this book. Or even worse: spend money buying it. It’s worth the investment!

Love,

Mrs EconoWiser

4 thoughts on “Book Review: ReWork #1

  1. zeldesse

    Ah, I am just not going to wait for more, I have already reserved the book at the library! Looking forward to it!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Book Review: ReWork #2 | EconoWiser

  3. Pingback: Book Review: ReWork #3 | EconoWiser

Leave a Reply

