Making Money: The Side Business

Today I came home from work and immediately started working on my side business. There were lots of orders. Yes, I sell stuff online. Since I would like to stay anonymous I won’t go into further details than that.

I have been a part-time entrepreneur for over 5 years now. It’s been great fun and I’ve learnt a lot. This side business thing is definitely something I would advise some of you courageous EconoWise-Asses to look into. Why? Well, if you have a great business idea and you invest time in starting things up over the weekends and evenings you might just find yourself in a comfortable situation like mine. The advantages are:

  • Low risk, if you fail you’ll still have your job to support yourself (obviously, you should NOT take ridiculous risks when it comes to your money and your business)
  • New skills, you’ll learn new skills every single day and you’ll be amazed at the things you’re capable of.
  • Extra income, yay!

Really, my husband (he’s my technical guy and help desk) and myself feel as if we have a hobby that yields money instead of costing a whole bunch of it. Where other couples sit in front of the telly every evening, we spend it sitting in front of our computers working on our side business. We’re a grand team! Fun, fun, fun!

A couple of months ago I read a wonderful book about this topic. It’s called ReWork and I will walk you through this book in the upcoming weeks. So stay tuned if you’re interested in setting up a side business.

Love,

Mrs Econo-Entrepreneurial-Wiser

Leave a Reply

