Econowiser: The Name of The Game

Why did I call my blog Econowiser? Well, a lot of good names I thought of while brainstorming were already taken. Then I stumbled across the word “economiser” (I know, I use British English spelling) which means:

a frugal person who limits spending and avoids waste

Familiarity information: ECONOMISER used as a noun is very rare.

From: http://www.audioenglish.net/dictionary/economiser.htm

That sort of sums up my catch phrase: wise spending en sensible saving. However, it is also a bit of a boring word in my opinion. Plus, the miser part sounds a bit negative I think. So I decided to give the letter “M” a little twist and all of a sudden I knew it. Econowiser! Due to this epiphany that British “S” came in quite handy. My invented word could also be interpreted as being wiser when it comes to economics. Bingo! This is The Name of The Game I have been playing and will be playing in order to achieve financial freedom. 

I would like to add that I did NOT study economics. I thoroughly enjoy my two careers as a teacher and entrepreneur. I will blog more about those two ways of making money shortly. For now, I hope you like the name of my blog?

Love,

Mrs Econowiser

Leave a Reply

